top of page
  • deanhandy

independent photoshop tutorial three.


For this last independent photoshop project, I utilized a tutorial called "Add Smoke to a Photo with Layer Masking". I thought the tutorial lent itself to this image I took because the picture already contained some fog from the exhaust as seen in the street light. The tutorial provided a fog picture which I then added to a layer above the original image. I then used the "blending" option to use the "Lighten Blend Mode" and reduced the opacity of the fog to about sixty percent so that was it looked a little more natural. After messing with the opacity, I once again used the "Layer Mask' and brush tool to reduce some of the sharp edges that the fog made, such as a line on the horizon and fog that was on the bumper of the car.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page