top of page
  • deanhandy

interactive project rough idea

As of now, my rough idea for the final interactive project would be to make an interactive timeline. I think using the "Storyline" program from Knightlab would be an interesting way to track, analyze, and comment on how different forms of music technology rose and fell in popularity. I could show the introduction of new music formats as they occurred in history, as well as give facts about how prevalent each medium was until it was replaced by the next. For example, I could give hard stats on Walkman and cassette production over time, and then show stats on how that medium exists today. Furthermore, I could try to do this for all major music technologies such as the radio, record players, walkmans, CDs, the mp3 player, the iPod, and then Internet/Streaming (Spotify/Apple Music).



4 views

Recent Posts

See All

interactive project rough draft.

This is my incomplete "brief history of music"timeline. I need to add two more items to the timeline, those being the Internet and the history of the iPod. I am overall pleased with how the draft look

bottom of page